Lewis Ferguson

Hoban, Ferguson and Edmondson On Target in Dons Win

Four goals in 17 minutes, secured the win for Aberdeen against Hamilton and move us up to third in the Scottish Premiership.

Ryan Edmondson opened his account for the Dons with a double, with Tommie Hoban and Lewis Ferguson also scoring.

Derek McInnes made two changes to the side that drew 0-0 with Dundee Utd on Saturday.

It didn’t take long for Aberdeen to get on the scoresheet, with Tommie Hoban on target after picking up a Ryan Hedges cross to nod the ball in from inside the six-yard box.

Lewis Ferguson fired in our second of the night shortly after, a fierce 25 yarder into the top right corner.

Just moments later, Marley Watkins teed up Ryan Edmondson and his strike was deflected for a corner and Ryan Hedges put in a low cross, just missed by Tommie Hoban at the back post.

On the 24th minute, the Dons went 3-0 up, with Ryan Edmondson opening his scoring for the Dons after picking up the ball from Jonny Hayes and hitting the ball into goal.

The goals kept on coming, and Ryan scored his second after getting beyond Hakeem Odoffin to put his shot past Ryan Fulton.

Shortly after, Jonny Hayes went off with a groin injury to be replaced by Connor McLennan, and whilst it was all Aberdeen, Hamilton pulled a goal back through David Moyo after picking up a cross from Lee Hodson.

A full on first half was met by a poorer second half from Aberdeen.

Hamilton were awarded a penalty after Hodson’s cross struck the arm of Andy Considine – a harsh decision by Nick Walsh.  Ross Callachan fired home from the spot.

The Dons managed to playout the remainder of the game without any dramas, to secure all three points and move us above Hibs into third in the Scottish Premiership.


Date Time League Season Full Time
20th October 2020 7:00 pm Scottish Premiership 2020-21 90'


Club1st Half2nd HalfGoalsPossessionOutcome


RefereeFourth OfficialAssistant Referees
Nick WalshGraham GraingerAndy Milne
Ross Macleod


1Joe Lewis Goalkeeper
2Shay Logan Defender
3Tommie Hoban Defender 14'
4Andrew Considine Defender
5Greg Leigh Defender
8Funso Ojo 15 Midfielder
10Niall McGinn 25 Forward
11Ryan Hedges Forward
14Ash Taylor Defender
15Dylan McGeouch 8 Midfielder
16Sam Cosgrove Forward
17Jonny Hayes 18 Midfielder
18Connor McLennan 17 Forward 85'
19Lewis Ferguson Midfielder 21'
25Scott Wright 10 Forward
32Ryan Edmondson 40 Forward 24', 31'
33Matty Kennedy Midfielder
40Ross McCrorie 32 Midfielder
43Gary Woods Goalkeeper
50Marley Watkins Midfielder


2Hakeem Odoffin Defender 91'
3Scott McMann Defender
4Ben Stirling 15 Defender
5Brian Easton Defender
7Will Collar 18 Midfielder
8Scott Martin 14 Midfielder
9Marios Ogkmpoe Forward
12Shaun Want Defender
14Charlie Trafford 8 Midfielder
15Ronan Hughes 4 Midfielder
17George Stanger Defender
18Reegan Mimnaugh 7 Midfielder
20David Moyo Forward 32'
22Kyle Gourlay Goalkeeper
23Ryan Fulton Goalkeeper
27Lee Hodson Defender
32Callum Smith 34 Forward
34Ross Callachan 32 Midfielder 68'
36Tunde Owolabi Forward
37Justin Johnson Forward