Aberdeen FC Development Squad Cull

Aberdeen have confirmed significant departures from the AFC development squads after confirming, Sam Jackson, Jack Chessor, Lloyd Robertson, Luc Bollan, Sebastian Ross, Sean Linden, Chris Antoniazzi, David Danaga, Kieran Shanks and Kyle Dalling all leave the club.

First team players Greg Leigh and Jon Gallagher have returned to their parent clubs and talks continue with Tomas Cerny on an extension to his contract.

Frank Ross joins Danny Rogers to leave the club after the expiry of his contract.

Manager Derek McInnes told the club website: “It is always extremely difficult when you have to release players, many of whom have graduated through the youth academy and have had an association with the Club for a number of years. It is particularly tough releasing players given the current situation, but all the decisions were based on assessments throughout the season and in line with our football strategy.”